Conference Advisory Group

Community Legal Centres Australia established a Conference Advisory Group to help plan National Conference 2023. The group included representatives from Community Legal Centres Australia (staff and board), the National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Women’s Network, and six of the eight state and territory peaks and associations.

Community Legal Centres Australia

  • Tim Leach, CEO 
  • Meg Houston, Capacity Building Manager
  • Liz Wells, Capacity Building Coordinator
  • Emily Hamilton, Advocacy & Communications Manager
  • Laura Barter, Operations Officer

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Women’s Network

  • Bobbi Murray, Network Convenor, First Nations Cadetship Administrator – Community Legal Centres NSW


  • Jane Hutchinson, Director – Hobart Community Legal Service
  • Ben Bartl, Principal Solicitor – Tenants Union of Tasmania


  • Stella Maynard, Media and Communications Officer – Community Legal Centres NSW
  • Zachary Armytage, Aboriginal Legal Access Program Coordinator – Community Legal Centres NSW


  • Leah Lane, Communications Coordinator – Community Legal Centres QLD


  • Gabby Talmadge, Training Coordinator – Federation of Community Legal Centres


  • Siobhan Mackay, Chief Executive Officer – Katherine Womens Information and Legal Service 


  • Sarah Patterson, Chief Executive Officer – Gosnells Community Legal Centre